Hot

Seems like everyone is talking about the weather everywhere.
I heard Penrith, Beckett territory, was the hottest place on earth today at 47.3C.

My thermometer in Blackheath reached 37C and with all the doors and windows closed it was a pleasant 24C inside. We don't have air con here, or even a fan. Not needed.

I stayed inside preparing our tax return. 
That did get me a bit hot and bothered. Especially when I spent nearly an hour finding the statements of an account with $14 in it which earned the grand total of 12 cents interest. 
It's one of those accounts you have to have in order to get a better rate in some other account. Grrr...

Mr isbi went to the cricket with our son, two of the grandchildren and my brother. They all survived. 

Oh, and this is the old, historical fountain in our garden. 
We keep "losing" the tap when the lawn grows over it and it's never where we think it is.
Anyway we located it again recently and today seemed a good one to give the garden a water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.