Toronto

4 a.m. wake up - check
4:30 left for airport - check
5:30 drop off at security gate - check
6:00 at water front - check

Too windy to even attempt the tripod so had to hand hold camera and adjust settings to hopefully get a decent shot. How I will love going back on a calm night and shooting this with a better wide angle lens as well.  18 mm would be perfect to capture entire skyline along the water front.  In extra, I have added a vertical image to capture some of the water reflections.  It was also cloudy, so moonlight was at a minimal. (In case anyone is wondering, the CN Tower does change colour constantly, too.) Oh well...it was exciting regardless, especially as security came along to see what I was doing down at the pier at that hour  ; )

No sunrise...cloudy.  Another day...

The house will be extra quiet now but as I return to work tomorrow, I will quickly fall into my normal routine.

Hope you have all had a splendid weekend...take care.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.