Profile

Lady Luck after work...a quick drive down "owl alley" (not my owl).  There is a road that leads down to private property but as it is a hidden gem of a spot for birders, the owners allow you to go on little trails to see the wildlife.  There are usually owls in winter who are used to the owl paparazzi so are easy to get good photos of. In past years, a few photographers have been blacklisted due to baiting the owls. I prefer to look for my owl as it is not used to people and few people know where it is.

After work it was windy and bitterly cold, so I took a quick drive down for a blip.....and....I was the only one there.  Yay!!  I imagine he/she was looking for dinner/breakfast.  Didn't look a bit concerned about the horrid weather coming and was not concerned about me either.  Blip sorted!

First day back at work and three of my students were absent:  two in Florida still (lucky ducks!) and one was a puzzle.  Got lots of assistive technology stuff done to prepare for next semester which is just around the corner.

Hope you all had a good one, too.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.