Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1170. Kinross Mercat Cross

Took a wee trip out to Kinross this morning to do some shopping at Sainsbury's and also to take a walk in the cold but sunny weather.

I decided to take my big camera out with me to try and get some grown up photos rather than my usual iPhone snaps.

This is the Kinross Mercat Cross, apparently it was moved to it's current location from the High Street in 1824.  It's now in a pretty but small park area just off the High Street.

The extra is a newish coffee shop in the town called Unorthodox Roasters where we stopped for a cuppa...that large machine in the middle is their own coffee bean roasting machine, I've never seen one of these before.  They've been open about 11 months and I wish them lots of luck as it's a lovely quirky coffee shop and being able to buy fresh roasted beans is a coffee lovers dream!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.