a town called E.

By Eej

Down down down


Yesterday I said: "It almost feels like I'm coming down with something." Which, really, shouldn't be at all surprising if you spent several hours in the previous week seeing dead sick people. And indeed, I woke up feeling like something the cat (bad Recluse) tries to drag in.
Fortunately there's always horrible tv so I amused myself by watching this show called Snapped - which never fails in making me feel very intelligent and a rather awesome wife just based on the fact that a. I haven't killed my husband and b. the women that do are stupid enough to think they can get away with it even with a house/garage/hard drive full of evidence.

Anyway, the weather is spectacularly bad with lots of wind and rain and the Beloved is keeping a watchful eye on our leaf carpet to see if a blowing session is warranted. This photo is proof that yes, honey, I think it's time.


I wrote my piece for the local paper last night and it was kind of nice to reflect on 1000 Blips in advance - but now I don't know what to write tomorrow. Aside from the fact if my mushy brain will let me write anything, that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.