Russet 'Rooms

Better LARGER

Well, I've had an unusual Sunday. The final of the Shanghai Masters tennis was on (Murray v Djokovic), and to my surprise was just starting when I got up (I'd thought it was in the afternoon). So I had to watch - and had to put it on hold twice when I had 2 phone calls, which both ended up as lengthy ones. By the time I'd finished watching the tennis (Murray lost a terrific match in 3 sets sadly) it was getting on and so no dunging was done in the paddock. But I did manage to get back to V's wooded area and to my delight found these red beauties. I suspect they're a type of Russet 'shroom (xerampolina?) - but I'm probably wrong! Whatever they are, they're gorgeous and another 'first' for me ......

Tomorrow it's back to Bracondale wood at lunch time ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.