To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Just Snip It

My daughter announced this morning, out of the blue, that she wanted to go to the hairdresser today -- to "my hairdresser that has a lot of stuff and colors and music." I knew she could only mean Snip-Its.

Snip-Its, aside from having a grammatically annoying name, is a seizure-provoking, sugar-coated, color-saturated, electro-funky hair salon for kids. Each station is properly stocked with lollipops, animal crackers, bottled glitter, and a television constantly running cartoons. The colors are dizzying. The music is bubblegum. You feel like you've walked into a Dr. Seuss storybook.

Their tag line is "Getting your kid's hair cut shouldn't make you want to pull out yours." Indeed -- but I was ready to poke out my own over-stimulated eyes.



Many thanks to Nancy at Snip-Its who always does a spectacular job under often trying circumstances. Anyone who can cut kids' hair all day and still have a great sense of humor has my utmost admiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.