Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... Baby it's cold outside!!

I thought that getting a squirrel photo today was going to be more difficult than it ended up being. It's simply too cold outside for the squirrels to be very active. 

I started in the backyard but I was only able to stand the cold for a few minutes ... and the squirrels didn't seem to be interested in the peanuts I put out. 

After coming in to thaw out I checked out the front window and saw some squirrels in the front yard. So I threw some peanuts down in front of the garden window blind ..... this allows me to stay inside and shoot out the front window.  Thankfully I didn't have to wait long before several squirrels came back around.  As a result I took over 100 pictures!  And it was very difficult to choose just one!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.