Snowy Titmouse ....

It has snowed all day and as a result I didn't leave the house! 

However, R did go to work and told me later when he got home that the roads were awful.  We only got a couple of inches when all was said and done but this left the roads very slippery.  I am very grateful that he made it home safely. 

No Abstract Thursday for me today as I was lucky enough to get some decent pictures of this sweet little Tufted Titmouse.  As you can imagine the lighting was simply awful and I was shooting at a high ISO. 

At one point when I was hanging out the open front window I saw a blur of movement and the beautiful Cooper's Hawk in my extra landed in our dogwood tree.  He/she sat there only long enough for me to get off two shots of him/her and then was gone in a swoosh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.