Wild Wednesday ....

While out running errands this morning I drove through Illicks Mill Park.  With this being Wild Wednesday I wanted to get some pictures of the resident ducks at the park.  It was a little overcast and I didn't know if I would get anything else!

As I was finishing up my errands the sun came out and I decided to return to Jacobsburg State Park ... especially after seeing Eastern bluebirds there on Sunday.  Good thing it's not that far away!

I went home first and grabbed some yogurt for myself and some meal worms for the birds.  When I got to the park I put out some of the meal worms and then sat in my car and ate my yogurt.  When I was finished I got out and walked the same trail as Sunday where we saw the bluebirds.  I did see a few bluebirds but it was so windy that I didn't even try for a picture.  I circled around to where I had put out the meal worms.  I sat there for a while but the bluebirds only flew through ... they didn't stop!  

I did see other birds but didn't get any pictures.  In fact, the only picture I took at the park was with my cell phone! 

On my way home I drove through a cemetery where we have seen bluebirds in the past.  No luck there either!

But I did see several other birds including a yellow-bellied sap sucker! Unfortunately, the pictures I took of her were bad! But now that I know there is a sap sucker in the area I will definitely be going back!  And as an added draw to the area .... I saw a red squirrel there, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.