Mono Monday: Week 102 .......

Beginning.


I (by myself ... eek!) will be traveling this coming Saturday out to California to spend time with my Mom.  And the rest of my family out there!  

I don't often travel by airplane by myself and I have to admit to being a tad nervous.  I am an anxious flyer anyway and add flying on my own to the mix and, well .....

It's not so much the actual flying that makes me anxious as it is the whole going through the airport security thing.  Because I use crutches to get around going through the security detectors can be interesting.  I hate having to put my carry on things on the conveyor belt and then lose sight of them as I go through the detectors .... makes me nervous.  And then I have to wait whilst the TSA puts my crutches through to be x-rayed.  Usually R is with me and goes through first to gather our things and then waits for me.  

He is also there to carry the bulk of our carry on luggage .... I won't have that for this trip.  So, I began thinking of ways to get through the airport to the correct gate without having to lug around a heavy bag.  The best option I have come up with is a backpack ..... let my back do all the work!

So, as you can see by my photo I am beginning to pack for my trip.   Actually .... what DDW doesn't know is that I am packing to stow away with her on her cruise!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.