A Special 'Good To Be Alive' Day

On January 7th over thirty years ago I was knocked down by a car(s) This whilst standing on a safety reservation .The result was two smashed femurs , a broken pelvis , and dislocated arms. Shock is amazing as it numbs pain( briefly) After four months in hospital I came out in a wheelchair. September saw me up and running. Each year I give special thanks on this date.Today did a long walk in a bitterly cold ENE wind and it was like winning a double lotto. I'm alive & very mobile plus greeted by loads of crows. The sun looked so beautiful with the beautiful clouds and trees. .
Still recall the Surgeons , Sisters and Physios  who put me back together using metal which remains in  place. Don't tell Steptoe & Son .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.