Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

ICU with ICM

shooting icm
gave me a bionic eye
and out of shape face

Good fun again today taking pictures using Intentional Camera Movement.

For this photo, inspired by Markus's portrait of his daughter Isabella (loosely inspired: I have a much sorrier mug than young I. !), I divided the open shutter time in two parts that were as equal as possible, tilting the camera sharply downwards at half point. Very much worth a look large, I think.

In the others I took today, I applied various movements, be they panning, tilting, free movement with axis change etc. I rather like that they sometimes look (or rather, that they make me look) a bit monstrous.

In other news: we had an excellent, quiet weekend. What a change it was compared to her previous hospital stays, when weekends spent at home were most often fraught with anxiety, panic attacks and so on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.