Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Spice of Life

It's been another "at home" day and I have to confess my blip is a "stock" picture from the GK archive!

G was up and out and at school for the time she needed to be there. I got on with things here - one of the big jobs was to sort out the laptop she uses for her Skype lessons. It's been poorly for a while and I just haven't had the time to fix it. It took hours and I hope that with the use of a VPN, normal service can continue.

The reason for my blip is because spices have featured in quite a big way today, though not the ones in the picture. G whipped up a chicken biryani using a packet mix. It was delicious, but *spicy*. And because she forgot to put the saffron in at the end, she used it to make a spice tea after dinner! It tasted as good as when we travel all the way to Filli for one, and with less sugar! Next time she will use saffron bought at the Spice Souk, where my blip is from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.