Nothing To See Here!!

I was a bit sleepy when I woke up this morning. 
Last night was my first Christmas work's outing for a few years!!
I met Mrs H and five other Sing and Sign teachers at The Garage in Buckingham. After the stress and exertions of yesterday I felt more like curling up on the sofa with Mr K but as usual with these things as soon as I was actually out I had a fab time!!
It was lovely to put faces to the names on the WhatsApp group!!
I had a tasty gin and tonic and an even tastier Goan prawn curry. Delicious!!
Mr K came to get me when I messaged him. I was tired and planned to get straight to bed but we ended up chatting for ages and it was a late night!
Today has been quiet. Swimming for Miss E followed by Harris + Hoole as usual then a day of taking down the decorations and tidying.
While we were doing that the Little Misses carried on the film they started making when we were in Southwold over the Summer. It's quite an epic!!!
This was the sight that greeted me as I went upstairs earlier. The books are resting on a laundry basket! They'd needed a tripod to rest the iPad on for filming!!
I love the expression on Miss L's face!
The Scouts came to collect our tree at lunchtime. The little boy who took it was tiny so he had a job dragging it up the street! It didn't help that he was pulling it from the top end rather than the trunk!!
Mr K and I carried on with bingeing on The Crown. We finished the first series and made a start on the second. We're getting a bit obsessed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.