Very Cold

It was very cold on Bohuntin Hill this morning, in fact it was intesely cold down in the valley too.

I was at the top later than I hoped and the pinky glow of the snow was already starting to go. Imagine my frustration that I couldn't get the legs of my tripod to extend. They were frozen solid. I got the clamp end sections inside my jacket and under my armpit. Eventually I got two thawed sufficiently and released. This still only gave me a camera height of about 18 inches. In a moment of creative leap I realised that I could tether my walking pole to the short leg. The fragile arrangement wasn't  ideal but it allowed me to get in to the shots I wanted to be in with Caley.

Cold aside it was a breath taking morning in the mountain air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.