Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

upon reflection ......................

Took Mya to the local skate park today for her to try out the scooter she received for her birthday.  The whole ramp is un-rideable because it's water logged.

Enough people have grumbled about it so I took to Facebook in a positive manner rather than just being a keyboard warrior.  I have been given details of the group who raised the money to build it and offered my help which has been accepted.  I have already written one e-mail, will be writing a few more tomorrow and will be telephoning the street cleaning department at the local council about the dog fouling on the site.  

Sometimes being positive can get you further than just moaning!!!

All that aside, I took some quite nice reflection shots and discovered  that they work better if the water background has a dark backdrop on it as well as the subject.  This one just has the sky so isn't quite as sharp as the other subjects I have taken but I like it just the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.