ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

MAJESTIC TIGER!

Hi there to all my dear blip friends. Today has been a bit better, as far as the weather is concerned. It has been really cold though.
As you all know, I received a beautiful Tiger Bedspread for Christmas, the photo of which I uploaded on here on the 4th Jan. Well, I was looking in my chest of drawers earlier, and came across this wonderful Tiger T Shirt that I had only worn a couple of times. I thought to myself, I really must incorporate that into my bedroom theme. And then it came to me! I would make a cushion cover with it. As it happens, I still had my Granddaughter's small sewing machine at my house, so I did the sewing on that. I didn't bother measuring, I just followed my eye, and cut the main part of the t shirt back & front to form 2 roughly equal squares. I had already cut the neck and sleeves off. And voila! A new cushion cover!
As I have said previously, I used to make curtains and cushion covers years ago for my home, but that was when I was around 30 years old, so it is a long time ago now. Back then, I would have done everything properly though. Measuring, pinning etc. I wanted a nice quick project, and here it is.
Thank you all for following me. Take care of yourselves.
Love Theresa.
PS. The design was on the front and the back, which is rather nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.