The End of the World

Spurred on by a comment made earlier this week, I diverted today to photograph this building. It is on the outskirts of a local village, Wendover, and was a pub until 2004 - known as The End of the World and, before that, it was The Swan. Since closing as a pub it was an Antiques Centre, although it looked more like a junk yard to me - I recall thinking it would have some photogenic opportunities.  But I didn't do it and then it closed! Opportunities missed.

It is now surrounded by wired fences with no space large enough to poke a lens.  However, I did manage to find a place where, with a bit of wriggling, I could get through and the other side of the wires.  I didn't have much time to stop as we were going out for lunch and I definitely shouldn't have been there at all - but I just might pop back with a wide angle lens and get some better viewpoints another day.   At least I have a record of it so that if the demolition kit goes in tomorrow - it is recorded. An extra shows more of the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.