As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

These Days

This morning I woke up and read some Ragtime. It's a strange book but it's beginning to grow on me. I tutored for an hour this morning, and received six donuts, hot chocolate, and a croissant as a bonus! I parallel parked for half an hour before returning home to do more homework. (Road Test in eleven days!) I went for a run around 3:00. Just an easy three around town. The weather was too perfect for me to miss a day of running. Sunday afternoon runs in the warm autumn sun are probably my most favorite things in the whole world.

Dinner and then homework for the rest of the night.

I did a lot of thinking on my run about how in two years, this building won't be my home anymore. I don't want to think about it anymore until I absolutely have to.

Word of the Day: Crasis - Composition; constitution; makeup

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.