As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Planting Fields

I woke up at 7:45 to run at 8:15 with Rocco and Max. It was pretty chilly out but perfect when we were running. It ended up being just over 5 miles, and we had the pleasure of bumping into Avery and LIZ at the end. We sat in the school parking lot and talked for half an hour before splitting up. I low-key chilled until Paige picked me and Mike up to get Town Bagel. From there, Paige drove us to the Planting Fields Arboretum in Upper Brookville. Swanky town. We toured the Coe Mansion, frolicked in the Meadow, and skipped past the Ol' Saggy Tit. It was a blast. You'd never think that three 17-year-olds could amuse themselves in a garden for three hours. Tonight was Alyssa's pasta party. It was a great time, and I got to see Gabby again! I spent some time with Zach and Paige and Megan before heading home and cleaning my whole house. Last cross country league meet in high school ever tomorrow. I'm going to cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.