When Fergus went to New Orleans and Machrihanish

4.0C with sunny sunshine all day long. Wind ESE/SE to 23 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

After lunch I took my little car round Kilkerran road and parked near the milestone. From there Fergus and I walked the 2 miles or so out to New Orleans then turned and came back the same way. It was cold and clear and in the wind absolutely bitter cold. The big pond by the Doirlinn was frozen over and the floods in the fields were frozen too. There was snow on the hills of Arran.

Since my car hadn't been run for a while I took Fergus out to Machrihanish. We parked at the Pans and had a look across to Islay and Jura from a different angle than we see at Westport beach. Lots of snow on Jura.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... Dire Straits, Brothers in Arms.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Extra: Islay and Jura from the Pans at Machrihanish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.