Life Savors

By osuzanna

Frozen Bubble Fail #2

After returning from Florida late last night and finding temperatures in the low teens this morning, I bundled up to make another attempt at photographing frozen bubbles.  I was unable to get a solitary bubble to last more than a few seconds and this collection of bubbles was the only one that remained long enough to photograph.   Unfortunately, it started to slowly implode before any signs of freezing occurred.  If you look closely, though, you can see the reflection of the house on the left side of the bubbles.  I have concluded that I need even colder temperatures and absolute stillness.  I won't get another chance to try this again for a while, as temperatures are going to rise again over the next week.  Oh well, next time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.