Goodbyes

Today was full of goodbyes. To Lydia going to Atlanta for 5 months, to Beth going to Texas for 3 months and to Karen going to heaven for eternity.

I feel exhausted, and will be going to sleep as soon as I’ve posted this - before 9:30pm! Here’s to a less emotionally draining 2nd day back to work!

On another note - Zion got stressed and pushed over a bench at Under Pressure (they’re heavy so made a loud bang in the small coffee shop!) But more to the point it was just as I was sitting down on it whilst holding Allegra - so sat straight on the floor instead - and Allegra fell sideways and hit her face on the chair leg! Both kids screaming and all the other customers watching! As I sat on the floor checking no serious damage had been done, then ushered them all into the bathrooms away from people! And with the help of Beth, and chocolates from Laura we managed to regain relative peace!

I then left my debit card there and had to come back ten minutes later, having only been there in the first place because earlier in the day I’d left my bag there!! Thank goodness I know and trust the guy working there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.