Blip Birthday

5 years since I began blipping!! I quickly scrolled through the whole 5 year’s worth of photos the other day!! I laughed and was reminded of a lot of moments I’d forgotten! What a treasure!

Collaged are some significant moments that I’ve blipped over these 5 years - they’re in order - but if you weren’t there some may be hard to figure out the connection between event and photo!

1. Getting the chance to live with my family and the Hampson’s before I got married - when my blip mum (Hamp5on) and biological mum (amandoAlentejo) got me into blipping...
2. Getting married.
3. Getting our tattoos.
4. Buying our first house.
5. Enjoying Granny Jean’s banter through thick and thin and then celebrating her life well lived.
6. Living at the Tolaini’s with their wonderful garden (this one chronologically could be anywhere between 2 and 8...
7. Working on our house, with lots of help!
8. Getting the house so we could move in, and so I loved it!
9. Little sister turning 18!
10. Voting in a general election (twice in these 5 years).
11. Birth of our first child, Zion!
12. Trip back to where I grew up with Zion and Beth, to surprise my siblings and introduce Zion to all my friends out there.
13. First proper job, as Young Adult’s worker (chronologically could come anywhere between 1 and 19).
14. Packing up all our belongings again, selling our house and buying a new one closer to work and family.
15. My second pregnancy (actually started before point 14 but only announced once in new house).
16. Parents moving to Portugal.
17. Birth of my daughter, Allegra!
18. Brother gets a job as a carer (and starts living with us - before 17).
19. Little sister turns 21!
20. Brother gets engaged and fiancée has to leave country and go back to India!
21. I turn 30!
22. I start studying on an MA.
23. Kids both in a nativity together - mainly included because these two have been my greatest challenge/achievement during these years!
24. Changing role but continuing working for the church (chronologically should be 20 but the photo is of one of the highlights from my whole time working here - getting to baptise Beth).
25. And to finish - the photo of the whole family together (in Portugal) - included for the rarity of having all of us together, and because everyone has been significant in their own way over the past 5 years!

Thanks also to all you blip family for your part in these years!

There are so many other events I could have included - Dad turning 60, Dad in law turning 50, blip being saved, Dave and Leyna coming to England more often, Zac turning 21, holidays, camps... and LOADS more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.