More Ice

Dear Diary,

This is the winter of strange ice formations.  These bizarre shapes are forming on the roof of my house in front.  Not your usual icicles for sure!  They have formed into wild shapes instead of the normal long pointy things.  It has to be because of the extreme cold.

I found another ice worm out back on the pergola but this one looks more like a little lizard to me crawling along the top. (extra)  I found it quite amusing since it was all by itself.

Things are really warming up now.  It is nearly 20F this morning, a 45 degree swing in a couple of days.  Predictions are for us to reach the 40's on Thursday.  We are also expected to get rain!  Frankly, I would rather have snow.  With rain there is always the danger of ice.  Ice worms are fine but heavy ice on the roads and trees just spells trouble.  I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.