Trisharooni

By trisharooni

BBC 8 - Campbell Gardens

We Blackheathens have done this before, but I chose it again this week as it looks entirely different in spring.
I always have great trouble not looking at the other posts in this challenge, as I don't want my decision to be affected by other blips, so I hope they're not all very similar.

Unfortunately, I think I made the choice one or two weeks before the peak, when there are splashes of colour which contrast beautifully with the more subtle colours of the local bush.

I daresay others will give more detail, but basically rhododendrons, azaleas and other exotic cold climate plants have been planted among towering native eucalypts.
The really incredible thing is that it's planted and maintained by volunteers!

I'm aware that there are purists who think the exotics interfere with the purity of the Australian bush, but I think it's one of the most beautiful gardens I know.

Hobbs's Blip
Cymbeline's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.