Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Warmer

I popped outside the staffroom to catch the morning light around where I took my snowscape last Friday. First I took a comparison shot, which at mrs tsuken's suggestion I rendered into a diptych with Friday's snowy image.

Then my eye was caught by these chairs and table, strewn with beautiful red blossom - as was the grass all around. I thought it a rather lovely tranquil scene, and snapped off a pic.

Here 'tis large.

For fun I processed it a few times: first was with Filterstorm, using which I pulled down the RGB curve masked onto the slightly blown-out grass and flowers, plus sharpened a touch; second was Snapseed (I forget what I did there xP ); and lastly I used Photogene to apply a "70s" filter, as I think the scene does look a bit 70s-y. ;-)

I'm pleased to report that mrs tsuken agreed with me: my effort with Filterstorm is the best of them. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.