Wan Chai

So today was nearly the last step of the citizenship process. I went to Immigration Tower to submit the paperwork for my passport. All good and again called my name in Chinese followed by the counter number. A little hesitation on my part but I understood most of it. I don’t know why they can’t read my name in English when it’s written right there. Anyway, I’m assimilating!!! Exciting. And 23rd Jan is collection day :).

Then met up with Martin for a Japanese lunch. He’s been wanting to take me to this particular restaurant for ages and we finally got to go together today. I wasn’t totally impressed, it was okay. Such a shame, cause he really likes it.

Next up, shopping with the boys for essentials before Ben takes off. Lovely time with them both and we met Martin after his work and all rode the ferry back together. We are so going to miss them when they leave. Been a particularly good bonding time with them.

Back home for Ben’s last dinner at home.

Oh and there was some rumblings of change happening with furniture which I wasn’t too happy about. But it’s all sorted now. I hate change with regard to moving stuff around!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.