A Harbour City

That title probably should be the title of my journal. Its fairly obvious that the Harbour is a key component to Sydney life, even although I spend some down here, it is amazing that this view can still take my breath away. I'm in Waverton on the old BP site, now called Carradah Park. Yes BP the people who love to spill oil everywhere. Anyway for people from Sydney or visiting Sydney this park is a photographers heaven. I'm a little sorry its taken me 500 blips to get around to this spot. more info. .

LARGE scene best seen LARGE

I love this spot because of the boats, the history, the bridge, the city, the hiding opera house, the rocks (not in this photo), wharf and bush and its also a great spot to get the planes flying over the city.

I really should bring the big camera here next time and get some long exposures and time lapse exposures going. I really need a FF camera too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.