Sherbie

I planned to go swimming this morning, but I was tired and decided to be kind to myself and have a bit of a lazy morning, so I played with my camera for a bit, and Sherbie became my subject - I opened the side door to her cage so I could get some clear shots of her.

I then nipped to the vets as I've been meaning to join the Pet Health Club - it costs £11.99 per month per dog, but they then get a monthly flea & tick treatment, three monthly worming tablets, their annual boosters, half yearly health checks and unlimited nail trimmings plus 10% of all veterinary bills.  As the boys are now on monthly medication for their skin problems, it makes sense to join, and today I picked up the first packs of flea, tick and worming treatment and she said this would have cost over £80.00.  I took the boys with me and then we went for a walk along the cliffs.

This afternoon I had a follow up appointment with my orthopaedic surgeon and he's happy  with how my leg has healed.  There's still some tenderness in the Achilles, but he said the surgery isn't an instant fix and it'll take time for it to recover, but it should do over time.  I'll see him again in two months, but need to keep up with the stretching exercises in the meantime.

I started work at 2pm on reception, so it's been nice and busy but I was able to finish slightly earlier than normal as there weren't any consultants in tonight, so I was home an hour early which is a bonus.

When I got home, I sat editing my photos for my blip and Alan disappeared upstairs, when he came back downstairs he said he'd got something for me.  He'd been to Park Cameras today and traded in one of his Canon lenses that's not been used in a long time, and put it towards a prime lens for my Lumix.  It's a 25mm F1.7 - he really is spoiling me! I'm therefore quite late posting my blip, as I've been trying it out and I like the results.

Oh and the good news is that David Lloyd have finally agreed to release me from my contract!  

Thinking of my dad today on what would have been his 89th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.