An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Have you seen my glasses?

Have you seen my glasses / slippers / car keys / phone / wallet / tv remote / whatever thing I had to hand two minutes ago?

These are questions frequently asked in our house not by me I hasten to add.   
Of all the questions though, the most frequent one is "Have you seen my glasses?"  I have actually started keeping a mental note whenever I see David's glasses because I know within fifteen minutes I will be being asked the same old question.  Something had to be done.

So, I bought this little spectacles holder as a Christmas gift for David from Alan.  The only problem is he needs one in every room!

Can you tell it's a slow blip day :-)  

Spent an hour in the pool again this morning then the rest of the day was spent clearing out my desk in the study, which was well overdue.  I have binned loads of stuff but I'm also left with a bundle of things that I have to find new homes for.  A task for another day.

My grandmother is over eighty and still doesn't need glasses. Drinks right out of the bottle. 
Henny Youngman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.