An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wherez da sheepies?

I was regretting having a Baileys on the rocks not long before bed last night but I had the best sleep in a long time.  Straight through till the alarm went off at 7.15am.  Unheard of.

David was already up and downstairs in the study working on home admin.  Norma and John were still asleep, as was Lola :-)

By 11am we were all congregating in the kitchen, with Lola delighted to find John and Norma still here.  She was very affectionate to Norma while Norma tried to have her toast and coffee, till we discovered it was Norma's slippers she was after!  (see extra) 

Alan was up in time to see his Grandpa and Norma before they left.  The three of us went through to his sitting room but whilst John and Norma got massive smiles to welcome them, I got a frown.  I asked him if I was to go and leave him with Grandpa and Norma and got a massive yes response.  Charming!  lol

Norma and John headed off just as David headed out for Lola's first walk of the day.  As the weather was cold (-5) they headed to the woodland walk (they've avoided it whilst it's been wet and very slippery) and Lola was in her element.  I confess my blip today was taken by David (but edited by me :D ) as I loved it so much.  They also stumbled upon Nessie (see extra) whilst out in the woods.  She's a bit lost I think!

I've had a quiet day.  I fully intended to so some work for my photography course as the new lessons have gone online, but there's no weekly deadline for the last of the lessons and as the photography will all be outdoors, I need to go over the lessons and plan the shots.

Quiet night tonight.  The plan is to have dinner and watch Gone Girl.  I read the book ages ago and have deliberately waited until the memory of it faded a bit before watching the film.  David will have dozed off by the time we're 10 minutes into the film.  No reflection on the quality of the storyline, just his usual routine :-)))

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.