An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

We don't skinny dip...

We chunky dunk :-))

Set my alarm for 7.10am but was awake before it.  Part of my New Year - New Leaf plan is to make sure I get in the pool to do my pool physiotherapy programme at least three times a week and the best time to do it is at the start of the day.

Today was the first of those planned weekly sessions (K the physio is coming to see me on Friday so my halo will be shining :-)) and it felt great to be back in the water.  It's amazing how the heat and the buoyancy of the water eases aches and pains and makes exercise enjoyable.

I didn't over do it today (I've learned my lesson in the past) and concentrated on gentle stretches mixed with pool power walking (that's hilarious to watch.  Talk about waddle like a duck!! :-) and ended by floating on my back.  Very relaxing.  

At lunch time we had a visit from the Blind Man (as in window blinds) as we have finally gotten round to organising a roller blind for Alan's sitting room window.  Alan wasn't fussed on the pattern so long as the blind was blue!  Quelle surprise!  

After initially choosing a very lightly patterned, self-coloured fabric, we changed our mind at the last minute and went with a more patterned fabric.  I hope he likes it once it's up!  They are being fitted on 30th January.

This afternoon David continued with packing up all the Christmas decorations and I shut myself in the study to get the Christmas Thank You's done.  Its a bit awkward as Alan didn't receive his gifts from his Auntie Ele and Auntie Agnes till after Christmas and I wasn't there when he opened them and now none of his team can remember who gave him what!  I will just have to come clean and ask.  There's a poo chasing game!  I expect that's from Agnes!  lol

We had an early dinner as D is out this evening and I am in the middle of doing a Tesco online order (so much healthy food on my list!!) and thought I would pop in and blip otherwise it will be midnight before I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.