rower2012

By rower2012

Escalator to paradise!

Today I was looking for something different after yesterday's garden picture window blip, so took the camera with me when I went shopping. There's shopping and there's SHOPPING. Our local suburban shopping centre is blessedly with a very good bookshop and several decent cafes and a great fruit and veg shop. So handy when Paladian is SHOPPING and I am not so excited in walking up and down the aisles in a supermarket.

In the quest for something different, I actually sat on the ground to take this shot looking up the escalator. As I was struggling to get up again, a very kind lady (seen in the out of focus blur at the top of the photo) solicitously enquired if I was "alright".

I explained I was just taking a photo, and felt fine. She kind of looked down her nose, and muttered something about 'you never know these days'. Off she went, no doubt to tell her family about a strange man she saw at the shopping centre. At least I was not laying on my back to take the photo!

By the way, the caption? To most people the escalator is the primary means for most shoppers to go up a level to "shopper's paradise", on the ground floor level!
See more clearly the interesting light patterns in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.