twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Back on the bike. But a long first drag up to practically the Midlothian border for 9; back into it with a bang. I sneaked a look at site previously yielding Cigs blips, but nothing there at the moment; and then onto a farcical exchange in Colinton Mains - he can't speak, he calls his daughter who's in an exam at college... 
Then the man who - with no hint of irony. His wife works, he stays home. The oldest son has recently left school and started an apprenticeship and the dad is telling me 'aye, you need to get them out to work, cannae huv them sittin' aboot the hoose all day being a lazy wee shite..'

Tounge biting ensued. 

Into town; a frenzied burst, sprinting point to point for 90 minutes; a late lunch at hers and then home as darkness fell. I managed an hour of admin before dragging myself up to hers for dinner - smoked salmon pasta which I loved. Fresh and zingy. A late evening; everyone still on school holiday mode so I made it home around 11. I'm OK, I'm WFH Wednesday...! I'm alright, Jacq.  

Extra is for Shandonner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.