Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claremont Landscape Garden

Today was the first day of the quiet house with everyone back at work or school or university - it was rather peaceful! I had a morning of errands - first, I had to take Murdoch to the groomer as he was due for a haircut, he was looking very scruffy. His usual groomer was off sick so someone else did it and she was lovely but she did not strip off as much hair as usual. Then off to the tailor to drop some trousers off of mine that need altering - thankfully I have found a good tailor who can adjust things so well. 

It was such a beautiful day with bright sunshine and blue skies so after going to the post office (to post Adam some shoes that he forgot to pack) I made a detour to the National Trust property, Claremont Landscape Gardens - the light there was quite beautiful, it is hard to believe that this is the middle of winter.

I have some admin to do, both personal and for my arts society events, and after that maybe I can find half an hour to read my book, won't that be good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.