Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny freesia flowers

Adam finally left just before midnight to drive back to Cambridge last night. I asked him to text me to let me know he had got there, and when I woke up at 3am I saw his message so could then sleep peacefully for the rest of the night.

The house was much quieter today - only Thomas left at home but he starts school tomorrow although he has gone back early this afternoon for orchestra rehearsal. It is a very different house without all the meals being cooked, music playing loudly....it's quiet and peaceful but I will miss them.

Its a miserable grey day today - thankfully these lovely little freesias were calling me to photograph them! Their perfume is just heavenly, it fills the room.

I have two meetings at school tonight, one at 5pm about a new media system that is being put in place on the school website (I offered to trial it) and then at 7pm the first of our bi-termly arts society committee meetings. We have a very exciting program for this term and I am running four events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.