Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebores

Today was a quieter day at home, with Thomas at school and Adam back at Cambridge (university has not started yet but he has things to do). Luke has worked so hard on his essays and his dissertation over the holidays and thankfully today he finished his two essays, so now he can just focus on his dissertation.

The hellebores are in flower again and I thought they looked lovely in the early morning sunshine. I spent most of the days indoors working on my arts society stuff, and also doing some research on Glencoe as a possible minibreak for Gavin and I later this year - me to take photos and Gavin to be my bag carrier enjoy the surroundings! It's tricky finding a few days that suit both our diaries and I wanted to go while it was still winter, but maybe May could also be a nice time there. Any advice on this will be welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.