Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The first daffodil

...that I have seen this year!

The mornings are lovely at the moment, mild with lovely sunshine and light. I find I need to take Xena for longer walks now so today we did an hour through the woods in gorgeous sunlight - we bumped into P the dog walker with all of Xena's friends, and she got very excited to see them - particularly his own male Vizsla who is such a handsome dog.

Then a few errands and I saw these daffodils growing by the side of the road so I had to stop to take a photo of them. 

By lunchtime it had clouded over and started raining. I was going to go out for another walk but it did not look appealing!

The house is very quiet again, it is strange after all the chaos of Christmas.

We are trying to plan a trip to SA in the summer for the boys to see their grandmother who is very frail - it may be the last time they see her. It is so difficult finding a time that suits everyone, and then when we find a suitable week the dog sitter is not free so it is back to the drawing board and we start juggling dates all over again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.