Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Out of Order

This morning my computer man came to sort the various problems with my computer, the main one being the loss of my desktop icons. I have tried everything to restore the screen to look as it always did, but nothing worked. It has been like this for about 3 weeks now, and we all tried to sort the problem but no luck. When he arrived today I was telling him about the problem , and as I moved the mouse to wake up the computer from sleep mode the screen displayed all the desktop icons as it had always done before! How weird is that? He just laughed, but his journey was not a waste as there were a few other things that also needed fixing.

Then I had to take Thomas back to Kingston as the jacket he got yesterday needs some tailoring (broad shoulders and a narrow waist -  isn't he lucky - so the waist needed some adjusting). On the way to the tailor we passed this installation which is well known in Kingston. It is called Out of Order and it is by David Mach. It's a series of 12 old fashioned red phoneboxes that are laid out as though they have fallen against each other. I think today was the first time I got a clear photo of them - there has been scaffolding covering the buildings in the background which ruined the shot, and there is usually always someone walking past them. 

It was freezing cold today - we went straight home after the visit to the tailor and ignored all the fantastic sales currently taking place - such bargains!

Adam is going back to university tonight after supper so I had better help him get his things together now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.