Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

St Andrew's Church

I started coughing yesterday afternoon, and after a terrible night I realised that I was coming down with Gavin's horrible lurgy! I have not felt good all day so we had a quiet day at home, with both Gavin and I coughing while Adam was packing to go back to university - I think he is pleased to be escaping the house of germs!

It was another dull and drizzly day, with very boring skies and that in addition to me not feeling very well I was not inspired to go out in search of any photos today. This is St Andrew's church in our village, and it dates from the 12th century. Although much altered and extended in the 19th century, the church preserves a Norman tower and is a Grade I listed building. This was taken as we drove past on the way back from buying the newspapers.

There has been so much snow in Switzerland since we left, we certainly missed the heavy dump. It is good news for the village who needs a good ski season to survive. Luke has arrived in Tigne and says the snow is very poor and patchy there. Adam decided to go back to university about 10 days early so that he can study for his exams which start next week, and to meet up with some of his tutors. And thankfully it is the last day of mock GCSE's for Thomas tomorrow! Now if only Gavin and I can stop coughing.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.