Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Levels are rising

After all the rain this week the River Mole that runs through our village has burst its banks and the water level is very high, as can be seen in the extra photo. This is the old water mill which is about to be flooded as the water levels keep rising. I even saw some ducks taking shelter up a tree as there are no grassy banks left for them to rest. At least I timed it well and took these photos when there was some sunlight and the rain had stopped.

It is very good news that Blipfuture can now accept donations via Paypal. Hopefully after next week's meeting between the Fab Four and Blip Central we will have a better idea of the future of Blip.

It's hockey season at school and tomorrow we are going to watch Thomas' match. Then on Sunday Adam goes back to university, while Luke has one more week of holiday.

Have I mentioned how much I am enjoying Lorraine Pacale's new recipe book which I got for Christmas (Eating Well Made Easy). Last night I made her fish pie and it was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.