Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hockey....on a rainy day

It is so promising to see the pledged amount steadily rising, it makes me feel hopeful about the future of Blipfoto - currently £113 710, yay!

After a good start to the day it started raining...not the best weather to stand about watching hockey, but it was the inaugural match of the season and so we all went to watch Thomas play. The top team of the year gets to play on the main water based astro pitch, and I liked the water spray that can be seen here. (This is not Thomas, it is another team member).

I say we all went to watch - Adam stayed in the car doing some maths papers as he goes back to university tomorrow and his college has January exams which start on Monday. He has worked most of his holiday, that is the downside of Cambridge as they do like to work them hard! He was going to watch but then decided he needed to rather work....

Now I had better go help Adam pack, he may be 18 years old but I feel better if I have checked that he has packed all the right stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.