Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It's a new dawn, a new day

...and I'm feeling good fine. I actually set my alarm this morning to get up early and be organised to get out the house with my tripod, filters and camera. I was determined to get a sunrise shot but around us there is nowhere that has a good viewpoint, so I drove a bit to this field. It wasn't the best sunrise I have ever seen, and this needed a bit of processing, but it was certainly better than the rain yesterday morning.

Then I had to go to Kingston to get a few things - I took advantage of the sales and got some kitchen stuff, non-stick frying pans and other boring items.

Thank you for your kind words about Luke yesterday - he was still feeling very miserable last night but I am sure he will be fine.

This term it is hockey at school, and Thomas was delighted to be picked for the U14A team so we will go watch his match tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.