Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono Monday

I got up early and could not stop coughing - the rain and dull weather did not help my mood either! Eventually there was a break in the rain and the sky cleared a bit so I took a teaspoon of manuka honey, wrapped up warmly and Gavin and I went for a walk with Murdoch. Surprisingly the fresh air seemed to do me good, and I finally stopped coughing. I liked the light on the river here, but you can see how threatening that sky looks.

We timed it well as it once we got home it started raining again - I have had a fever all day and my head feels like it is going to explode, so some Nurofen sorted that. Sadly that thick head was not what I needed when I sat down to work on the photobook. I spent all day working on it, and I finally finished it - it is 74 pages long and is the XXL size, so hundreds of photos are in there. I am relieved it is now finished and I can relax, it was hard going trying to concentrate on it feeling as I was.

A quiet night tonight, and I am sure it will be an early one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.