Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

River valley mist

Thank you all for your very kind messages - yes, today I felt a lot better, that day in bed did the trick!

Knowing it was going to be a clear morning I got up early and crossed town to walk south down the Itchen to St Cross.  What I hadn't realised was how much river mist there would be.  (If I'd known, I'd have got up earlier).  Here is a little bit of it, starting to burn off in the sun.  It was really very lovely.

The only thing that annoyed me is that my camera has never recorded the right time since I had it.  I really should get down to correcting the clock one of these days.  However, right time or no, here's my entry for this week's WidWed on the theme of light and shadow.  Many thanks to steveng for hosting.

This afternoon I took my old chap to a New Year's party.  We didn't think all the 'entertainment' was of a very high standard.  It made us laugh.

Have a happy evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.