Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Test shots 2

Another social event with my lovely old chap, so that was his New Year really set going and only at the price of an extra half day of my time.  A real pleasure.

And today's shots another test for the book cover.  The main was definitely the strongest shot and what a magnificent tree.  The extra is probably more what is wanted, but the quality isn't good enough (light dim and rather tricky, photographer not making the moves right).  I think I shall go back to this place and try again.

All the trees in the today's blips are beech.  They grow on Cheesefoot Head (don't you just love the name?).  I know another beech avenue - on Bushfield Camp - which I will also try.

And that's me.  Thanks for being so kind to my misty river valley shot yesterday - very much appreciated.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.