Tripping...!

So today went by quickly and didn’t leave much scope for photography. Nevertheless, I did pop this one off as we left the shopping centre at Cribbs Causeway, which appears to show the Seabank Power Station tripping a generator with a massive release of steam. Not unusual, but against a clear blue sky quite dramatic.

Yes, you noticed, I went shopping. Oh the horror. If I do it only rarely I do at least do it with gusto, and I came away from the sales with what is probably my entire 2018 wardrobe (apart of course from the years and years old stuff I keep wearing - no dedicated follower of fashion, me. I get every bit of use out of my clobber. And then it gets recycled or re-purposed by Janet and her fleet of sewing machines.

As I begin my fourth year of blipping, I’m looking to establish more of a focus on the writing - yours, mainly, not mine, which is utter waffle. I’m reviewing my list of followings too, because I realise my ten pages of followings includes a few pages of people who no longer post updates, including sadly my wife, daughter, niece, nephew... for the family it’s now just me, Greg and Brendan.

I really enjoy reading the words! I know Blip is all about photography and I love them too, but some of your journals are entrancing. I plan to spend far more time responding to them and to your comments. Intentions are good, of course... let’s see how I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.