The smile

I'm not feeling well and considered not blipping today, but since I haven't missed a day since I started blipping, that's not really an option!  So I looked around the house for something that makes me smile, and this Buddha always does.  A few years ago, our daughter bought this for us because she knew I wanted a Buddha for the garden.  This is meant to be in the garden, but I like it so much that it's in the house.
I developed a really bad cough when we came home from the mainland in early December and it lasted for a few weeks, but I thought I was over it.  It's come back with a vengeance, worse than before.  The friends who visited yesterday both had  bad coughs too.  I'm not used to being sick and lacking energy.  Just trying to relax today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.